Inspirational Poetry

A friend wrote this! Check it out!

7 Responses to Inspirational Poetry

  1. Pop over to her blog and check it out!

  2. Caddo Veil says:

    Martha, aren’t you the sweetest thing to “reblog” me! I feel very flattered, but of course the glory goes to our wonderful Father and Lord Who spoke so gently but firmly to me recently: “Just stand still–and don’t let go of my hand.” How reassuring when it feels like the world is spinning out of control around us. I sometimes think that the “world’s” “wisdom” is to urge us to learn to spin faster in order to keep up and not lose our place–But for those who know HIM intimately, our place is both daily and Eternally secure, because it is fully “in Him”. Thank you, thank you, Lord for Victory with You!

    And thank you, Martha, for your gracious and generous help this week–I so appreciate your accepting embrace which steadied me and lifted me up! Such a good sister–I hope I can return the gesture some time!

  3. I have felt the “spinning out of control” myself for much of the past 7 years, but more especially in the last year. HOWEVER, in this time the Lord has become so present in my life – He was always here but His servant wasn’t always holding on. You quoted something in your post which the Lord also spoke in my heart recently. Be still and know that I am God” and another thing dear sister. When I cried out (literally) that I don’t know if I have what it takes to meet the challenge I’m facing, my cray of “what if I’m not able” was very clearly answered with “I Am” and suddenly the fear was once again gone and the tears in my eyes were joy, my sister. Together we are the body of Christ and we will lift each other up and most importantly we lift HIM up and those in darkness will see this great Light which is HIM. Love and hugs, Martha

  4. Caddo Veil says:

    You’re just the best, Martha (I know, I’m not supposed to show favoritism with my sisters–and I don’t mean to–I use that expression the same as “you’re the greatest” or whatever)! It’s great to be able to support one another, and glorify God Who is Our Provider and Source of all things.

  5. It is such a blessing to be here with you. I feel like we are a special family of believers mutually supporting one another to the Glory of God. It is such a special thing. I am simply so so in love with the Lord and He continues to bless me and finding new brothers and sisters in Christ like you – wow, He loves me!

    • Caddo Veil says:

      Yes, I feel the same! I didn’t realize how small my world was before I started the blog–I really had NO idea of the blessings HE had in store for me here (and the lessons and challenges, too–but that’s part of growth and blessing, as well!). Imagine it–we’d likely have never met, otherwise! Love, love love–Jesus’ and the family of God!

      • OH yes! I go to a meeting at church during the week and sometimes folks who are at home a lot regret not having opportunities to witness to others and share the love of Jesus, but I find my life is full of the blessings of that sort and without financial provision I cannot be out and about much. He provides more than we need.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,889 other followers

