Lord, Why Is This Happening?

Perhaps that title should or could say  “Lord, why is this still happening???”

Changes . . . seasons of the soul do change.  We learn, we grow, new challenges are brought to us, new awakening, new awareness of His love and promises . . . along with the changes come growing pains. Sigh.  Seems many of us are in a time of the current season going out like a lion.  I know I am.  When I am not staring down the many storm clouds, I admit to wanting to hide under the bed until the booms stop, but from that vantage point, I can’t see the light nor can I reflect it. 

For those of you who, like me, are quite aware of your imperfections, and are thrilled or should I say THRILLED AND RELIEVED AND THANKFUL that Jesus loves every weak and dysfunctional part of each one of us AND can still give our life purpose, I offer the following from Joyce Meyer:

“Don’t lose sight of the future God
has for you because you want to
be comfortable right now.”

 

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,968 other followers

