God’s Love – The Good News!

Okay, I was going to call this post “great news” but since many of you are praying for me to find the job the Lord has for me (and I’m in the process of a job lead just now so keep praying) and since I didn’t want you to start getting excited about that and realize “ah, shucks” I decided to choose a different name for this post.   Just an FYI there. 

Ah, while we’re off track, let me say KEEP PRAYING for my eye sight.  It is slowly healing and I am so thankful!  I am also thankful for the wonderful ways the Lord provides for my needs, like just a moment ago . . . I came home to find Mom’s bathroom flooded and poor Mom not knowing what to do.  My few tricks didn’t do much but slow down the rushing water, which is a plus, but um . . . so I called a contractor friend and he literally hopped in the car and came right over, did a little of this and that, and woohoo, plumbing issue fixed with no new parts and flood waters gone.  Never did flood beyond the bathroom, and so I now have a freshly cleaned bathroom floor.  lol  Always a good thing. 

Now, back to the real point of this post.  Yup, I had one.  I even remember what it was.  lol  Read the following quote from Psalm 84:

Even the sparrow has found a home,
    and the swallow a nest for herself,
    where she may have her young—
a place near your altar,
    Lord Almighty, my King and my God.

Is that not the best news ever?  I love birds.  They wake me up sweetly each morning, and when I have quiet prayer time, they seem surely to be praising the Lord along with me, but peeps, think about it.  God loves us that much AND MORE!  How amazing is that?  Think about that little swallow . . . she’s a tiny little thing and she’s about to give birth . . . is in fact in the process according to the quote.  She’s in a pretty vulnerable position for lots of reasons, yet she’s not worried a bit.  She feels totally safe and she is.  He’s got her covered.  Why do we not have as much confidence as she does? 

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,971 other followers

