REALITY CHECK

As followers of Christ and in our commitment to Him and to our personal relationship with Him we are called to be His vessel.  We “know” what a vessel is . . . or we think we do.  Have you ever looked up the definition?  I just did.  Not sure why, but as soon as I saw what the definition stated I became convinced the Lord called me to seek this information and to share it.

A vessel is a utensil that is used.  It is also an airship.  INTERESTING.  Consider . . . as a utensil it serves the one who carries it.  The burden is in the hand holding it. We need to remember as well the second part of the definition for that word as we ponder our commission as Christ followers.  A vessel is also an airship.  As such, it SOARS! 

Wow.  I am loving being a vessel now that He’s shown me these words.  Rest in His hands and soar!

2 Responses to REALITY CHECK

  1. Caddo Veil says:

    Oh I liked this word a LOT, Martha–thanks!! God bless you–love, sis Caddy

    • Thanks, Sis. His love has been so powerful and present today that I am breathless! You know, it’s what He wants – to shower us with His love and grace. I delights Him to do so. Why do we not always say yes?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,750 other followers

