Live Inside Out!

There is hope if people will begin to awaken that spiritual part of themselves, that heartfelt knowledge that we are caretakers of this planet.   – Brooke Medicine Eagle -

Ms. Eagle has it right!  Living from the inside out is the way to go!  We are caretakers of this planet and of one-another.  If we, as Christians, live out of our spirit and listen to the guidance of the Holy Spirit, wow, lives will change!  We are often so focused on the outside . . . is my hair okay?  Gosh, I need extra makeup today, this dress is so outdated, I need to buy brand X shoes . . . these ones I’m wearing from the discount store . . . what will people think.  I’m thinking of a man I admire greatly.  I am an artist in a number of ways . . . I notice things, but you know what?  Beats me what he wears on his feet.  Hmmm . . . does he wear socks?  Were his pants pressed?  Thing is, he reflects Christ and it doesn’t matter whether we’re talking about grocery shopping, about my new glasses, or last night’s television special on . . . I still am keenly aware of his spiritual side.  When we live out of that place, it shows in all we do and say. 

A lot of folks seem to find things hopeless in the world just now.  The economy, the election, the promises of the candidates, that extra weight they want to lose, saving money for a dream vacation or new house, and more.  How important these things really are isn’t the point.  The point is, when we live out of our deep inner authentic selves and follow the Holy Spirit, it shows and it makes people see life differently.  It makes them wonder “what’s she done? Something’s different” and when they ask us, we can share with them.  We can relate what is truly important to us.  We can give them hope!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,629 other followers

