When I Grow Up . . .

I want to be just like him:

I am a kind of paranoiac in reverse. I suspect people of plotting to make me happy.
J.D.Salinger

Don’t you?

I was at a meeting at church the other night and we were discussing the best way to approach life, friendship, our place and purpose . . . examples were given from monastic life.  Think about it.  The monks spend all day and every day doing their thing in the same place and with the same folks.  Who best to seek such wisdom from?  If they don’t know how to get along, they are in TROUBLE.  The first and most important point made was to give folks the benefit of the doubt . . . we could go far in this world if we did that.  Sounds like the compassion of Christ to me. 

 

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,876 other followers

