Rebirth

The puddles are still near

though the flood waters have receded.

Yet, I am blissfully unaware.

The splendor of your love

so shines in my heart

and lifts my soul

that I am blinded to all else.

I see only blue skies

lit with sun so radiant

that like the birds of the air,

I soar to new heights,

all the while singing your praise.

The storm has passed

and the memory of it has gone;

leaving, in its wake

a new day,

a new life,

a new spirit within me.

I am rested.

I am reborn.

I am free.

By Martha L Shaw – Copyright Sept 1, 2012

6 Responses to Rebirth

  1. I really love your poem, it is so soothing and inspiring! Thanks for sharing this tonight!

  2. You’re welcome brother. It kinda flowed out of me. A picture drawn of how I was feeling . . . I’m so glad you liked it!

  3. pbus1 says:

    Your poem reminded me of a rainbow after a storm! Beautiful!

    Paulette

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,938 other followers

