About Forgiveness

Forgiveness does not change the past, but it does enlarge the future. – Paul Boese -

 

Enlarge the future?  How’s that?  Truth is, when someone hurts me and a relationship ends, the other person may go away but the hurt doesn’t.  It lodges itself in my heart and takes up valuable real estate.  No matter how often I tell myself the other person does not “deserve” to be forgiven, I have to wonder who’s suffering from my lack of forgiveness.  Truth is, the offender is likely living an easier life than I am and may have forgotten all about that hurt that’s still lodged in my heart.  If I forgive that person, whether directly, or prayerfully between myself and the Lord, I’m the one who is set free!  That real estate the hurt took up is now free and Jesus can fill it with Himself!  Talk about an enlarged future!!!

4 Responses to About Forgiveness

  1. [...] About Forgiveness (inlovewiththelord.wordpress.com) [...]

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,819 other followers

