TGIF Bible Verse

Okay, I read this and thought “yikes, that is hard.”  Then I thought “gosh, if we could just ALL do this, it could make a huge difference” but do you know what?  We are commissioned to be Christ’s body in this world and His joy is in us.  When we allow Him to live in us and through us, we do indeed feel His joy in all things.  We then reflect that joy to others . . . Hmmm . . . I need more joy in my life . . . how about you?  I am wondering if maybe the reason is ME.  Maybe I need to listen more closely to His loving whisper . . .

Finally, all of you, be like-minded, be sympathetic, love one another, be compassionate and humble.”        1 Peter 3:8

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,796 other followers

