Martha L Shaw:

My latest devotional!

Originally posted on My Soul Dances Devotionals:

Read:  Matthew 5:16

 

Thought For The Day:  Isaiah 26:3 “You will keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on You.”

 

If you use a search engine with the keywords “let your light shine” you will find 238,000 hits. If you then search “darkness” you’ll get a shocking 75,900,000 hits. We, as Christians have much to do. Those numbers – so sad. But, look at Matthew 5:16 and we have our commission! Reminds me, too, of my days as a church school teacher. I first taught 5th grader and I myself was just in the 9th or 10th grade in school at the time, but Mom was in charge and knew what I could do and there were no adults willing to take on the task, so there I was excited to do it!  I was to teach them the Ten Commandments.

 

It was priceless because…

View original 329 more words

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,889 other followers

