Martha L Shaw:

My latest post on my Quilting and FiberArt Blog!

Originally posted on Quilting, FiberArt & Painting:

 

I needed to get my hands on fabrics today and one thing led to another and during a cider break chatting with a sweet friend from church, the idea hatched to make her this quilted tea square for a gift.  I love sunflowers.  They make me happy.  I see Jesus’ smile when I look at them and since I believe the primary reason God created flowers was to kiss His children . . . and I feel kissed when I look at them . . . this seemed thed perfect choice for the focus fabric in this 12 inch quilted table square.  Ashley is a young wife and mother and working girl in every way there is and Jesus smiles through her every time I see her.  When she saw a silly post in Facebook I’d made and teasingly said “what ya making me” I quickly heard Jesus whisper…

View original 149 more words

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,749 other followers

