Bible Quote For A New Week – Monday

Wow, how I hunger for Him . . . sometimes I need to curl up in His arms.  How awesome is it to know He is waiting for us?  No matter how much I mess up.  No matter how often I fail.  Happy, sad, lonely, scared, joyful,  angry . . . doesn’t matter.  He’s holding me close and I am safe even if I don’t realize it.  He whispers His love and it’s like no other . . .

“[Psalm 63] A psalm of David, regarding a time when David was in the wilderness of Judah. O God, you are my God; I earnestly search for you. My soul thirsts for you; my whole body longs for you in this parched and weary land where there is no water.” Psalm 63:1 NLT

 

 

2 Responses to Bible Quote For A New Week – Monday

  1. Caddo Veil says:

    Sometimes I can’t pray very well–I might be over-tired, or whatever. Last night I fell into bed saying, Jesus’ name over and over, and finally just got out, “Hold me tight, Lord–really tight, and don’t let me go.” There was no crisis, and I know He holds me always, and won’t let me go–but it was like I was a tired child, just saying the basics, knowing nothing else was needed.

    • We really are sisters! I’ve been dealing with some scary stuff still unresolved and feeling “immediate” and yes the adult Christian knows He holds me and the answer is there, but the tired child just can’t always pray or “deal with it” and at those times a simple “Lord, Help” as I wrote about in today’s devotional on His confidence or what I’ve prayed a lot lately, just what you just said here. Just that! Sisters, we are! Thanks, Caddy!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,846 other followers

