Speak Lord

So he said to Samuel, “Go and lie down again, and if someone calls again, say, ‘Speak, LORD,your servant is listening.’” So Samuel went back to bed.  1 Samuel 3:8-10

The Lord is always with us and speaks to our hearts . . . sometimes through His faithful.  All we need to do is to be open and willing . . .

6 Responses to Speak Lord

  1. Caddo Veil says:

    This is Very Good, Martha–and I rather like the image too! God bless you–love, sis Caddy

  2. I love this. “Open and willing” seems so simple but can be so hard.

    • Thank you! I was just thinking about something I’m facing right now as “oh, I have GOT to make a decision” and realized two things. A willing heart . . . and seeking His will demystifies, plus having to make a decision means I HAVE OPTIONS. Hey, it’s a win win situation! What He picks will be best!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,874 other followers

