Martha L Shaw:

My newest post on my Quilting and Art blog . . .

Originally posted on Quilting, FiberArt & Painting:

This is a postcard I designed myself composed entirely of my own photography.  I was living in New England at the time and with a simple and very cheap camera and no “professional” skills, I took photographs of scenes I liked and made a collage of them.  Your own camera provides you with a wealth of art by simply snapping images of the world around you and then finding interesting ways to display them such as matting and framing using inexpensive framing supplies from craft or department stores.  Watch your “simple” photo and your inexpensive camera create amazing art from the scenes God has given you!  Let Him be your artist!

Copyright 10-01-2012 Martha L Shaw

View original

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,967 other followers

