Martha L Shaw:

My latest post on Quilting and Fiberart

Originally posted on Quilting, FiberArt & Painting:

After completing a class at church in which I learned many things about monastic life and how we might learn from them and incorporate some of their rituals into our own lives, and of their prayers, Bible study and so much more, I wanted to make some Anglican Rosaries.  Buying what I needed wasn’t in the budget, but a trip to one of my favorite thrift stores resulted in my getting all the supplies I needed and for pennies.  I saw a bag of bead stuff NOT KNOWING it was specifically intended for making rosaries.  If you’d like to know more about Anglican Rosaries, visit this site.  Isn’t God’s love amazing?

Here are some I made this evening in pink and white, blue and white, green and white, and black and white!

View original

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,749 other followers

