Wow For A Saturday Morning – Quote

This one will make you think.  Don’t know you but in my world it truly would and does make life seem easier and more peaceful to give into what others seek from me . . . to fit into their mold set for me.  Know what though?  It’s a false peace and their mold never fits.  In truth, it becomes a habit we respond to without thinking and ultimately being anything but our own authentic selves and living any life but the one God designed specifically for us never does fit.  True joy comes in following Him.  He is whispering in my ear . . . time to go to my quiet place and listen.  It’s a place where the sounds are just His voice and my response . . .

What each must seek in his life never was on land or sea. It is something out of his own unique potentiality for experience, something that never has been and never could have been experienced by anyone else.   – Joseph Campbell -

4 Responses to Wow For A Saturday Morning – Quote

  1. [...] Wow For A Saturday Morning – Quote (inlovewiththelord.wordpress.com) [...]

  2. Caddo Veil says:

    That is a “wow” quote, and picture too! God bless you Sis!

    • Thanks, I loved it! The picture is one i took from my old neighborhood in Saugus MA at sunset. I haven’t been able to take decent pix in a couple years due to my camera dying (literally spiritual warfare) and I don’t want to spend money on one until I’m working f.t. I was in a neighbor’s yard half laying under a tree to get a good angle on the shot. lol

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,826 other followers

