Mother Teresa Quote of the Day

Mother Teresa quotes always ALWAYS bless me and this one fits a pattern of teaching I’m hearing in my heart and soul recently.  It’s really a great word and I’m blessed to share it.  My favorite priests and others often speak on the importance of being over simply doing and Mother’s words fit this.  Oh, how much easier it seems sometimes to give in a more material way to folks without giving of our hearts.  Whether good intentions are the driving force, or not, the end result is the same, in my view.  The heart is the greatest gift!

“It is not how much we do, but how much love we put in the doing. It is not how much we give, but how much love we put in the giving.”   – Mother Teresa

7 Responses to Mother Teresa Quote of the Day

  1. erakanksha says:

    Oh wow… I too love this quotation and had placed it in one of my blogs wid a poem:

    http://akanksharastogi.wordpress.com/2012/12/03/joy-of-giving/

    It was really nice 2 this here as well. :)

  2. Caddo Veil says:

    I’ve read a couple versions of this message in the last day or two–it definitely pinches, to realize how easy it is to substitute something else that looks like generosity, for love.

    • Thanks, yes. For me anyway, when I am on the receiving end of something like that it seems so clear yet I’m certain there have been times when a loving touch was needed and a thing was what I gave . . . great reminder and Mother Teresa . . . amazing!

  3. [...] Mother Teresa Quote of the Day (inlovewiththelord.wordpress.com) [...]

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,889 other followers

