Hey, Wait a Minute! Quote of the Day

The quote below started me because the first time I read it I thought, “no way!”  Then, upon a second read through, I thought “Wow, that’s good.”

995402-276

First, tell me . . . have you ever been lost on the road, failed to stop for directions when you should have, then finally pulled over to look at a map (paper or digital) only to discover that the answer was RIGHT WHERE YOU WERE literally?  Did you look up, with new vision, to see the clearly posted sign?  Okay, maybe you haven’t but I admit I have done this.  Probably more than once.  Like me, you may have scratched you head wondering, where was my mind?  What was I thinking?  How could I have missed this?

The quote which struck me today:

Anything that has real and lasting value is always a gift from within.  – Franz Kafka

So, read this one a couple of times.  Do you know what this is SCREAMING to me?  It is telling me that since I am a beloved child of God, am of such value that Jesus took human form and died for me, and lives within my very heart and soul . . . all the stress, the challenges, the sleepless nights, the angry and sad tears, and lost and confused “mess” I’ve “had” to live with and likely will continue to live with in varying degrees, was UNNECESSARY.  The answer, the gift, the eternal life and love of Jesus, has always been mine.  The gift has never been withheld from me. I simply haven’t torn all of the wrappings off and grabbed hold of it as I should.  Wow!

for me

2 Responses to Hey, Wait a Minute! Quote of the Day

  1. When i was younger sometimes I would think too much into things…i learned early to leave it always in his hands and wait patiently! With the key word being ‘patiently’. I love your post!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,785 other followers

