Quote of the Day – Hope

Do you have it easy?  Do you smile and sleep well and have none of the struggles that others have?  rhetorical question.  None of us have a constant easy and challenge free life, but how often do people, even us, look around us and wonder “why can’t I” or “if I could only.”

This quote leaps off the page:

Invisible threads are the strongest ties.  Fruedruch Nietzsche

 

So, does the invisible thread have a name?  For me, that thread has many.

  • I Am
  • Yahweh
  • Christ
  • King of Kings
  • Lord
  • El Shaddai
  • El Eloah

There are so many more names.  Invisible thread . . . well, in the sense of a suit of clothes, the threads cannot be seen, but He surely is my all in all and much of the reason I write . . . aside from the fact of His giving me a passion to do so . . . is because I know He is my reason for being, my salvation, the source of all my needs, and without Him I could not get through a moment of life, especially during seasons of testing and growth.

thread

I find myself wondering how those who do not know Him manage?  So, my prayer is that this invisible thread is not truly invisible at all.  When they look at me, my prayer is that they will see this “invisible thread” and seek Him.  Amen.

6 Responses to Quote of the Day – Hope

  1. A very thoughtful post…the Invisible Thread gives one pause to stop and take inventory of one’s life.

  2. Caddo Veil says:

    Great quote and message, Martha.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,968 other followers

