Italian Tortilla Chips From YOUR Oven!

Who says tortilla chips need to come out of a plastic bag, made to outlive ALL of us, be filled with chemicals and tons of salt?  NOT ME!

So, I started with my own corn tortillas, cut them in quarters, sprayed cooking spray on a baking sheet, placed my wedges on the sheet and gave them a quick spray on top.  I then sprinkled an Italian seasoning blend on them (use your fav) and baked them at 350 for 10 minutes.  I let the wee bit of grease drain off on paper toweling, then back in the oven for a quick second trip – this time with a sprinkling of REAL Parmesan cheese on them.

Yum.  No salt shaker was touched in the making of this snack and no cheese from a plastic brightly colored canister!

Digital Camera

5 Responses to Italian Tortilla Chips From YOUR Oven!

  1. Caddo Veil says:

    Oh WOW, Martha–I wonder if I could modify these, as I just bought a package of the flour tortillas? At any rate, I’ll get some corn ones next time–this sounds like a healthy addiction in the making–thanks!!

  2. Caddo Veil says:

    Martha–I was also thinking about the “combo” tortillas that have both flour and corn–I’ve used those for tacos, etc, and they are SO good. Yep, the cinnamon flour ones might be good–but I’m hankering for the cheese and seasoning ones you described! Like maybe I need to go back to the store tomorrow…. Nighty-night!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,632 other followers

