Daily Prompt: Seven Days


question-marks

You wake up tomorrow morning to find all your plans have been cancelled for the next seven days and $10,000 on your dresser. Tell us about your week.

bank

Wow. that’s a whole lot of money in my world just now just as it is in the lives of many folks I know.  The first thing I’d do is deposit this into the bank and get out the checkbook.  On the way home from the bank I just happen to pass by my church, so the first check written would be one for ten percent which I’d donate to my church.

The second check would pay off unsecured debt.  The rest of the week?  I’d go on a retreat and pray to discern the Lord’s plan for the remainder, His plan for the next steps in my spiritual journey, and for certain in thanksgiving for the miracle of provision provided.

There is a beautiful place to go for said retreat and quiet time . . .

Mepkin 2007 015

It is a place I’ve gone to for day trips and have hungered to spend more time there . . .

Mepkin 2007 003

I’d sit beneath the tree and pray . . .

jesus

I’d enjoy the presence of the Lord without distraction of earthly things . . . .

sunrise-md

I’d gaze at flowers, listen to birds, bask in sunrise and sunset and see Him in every single one . . .

MC900194014

I’d light a candle and read His word . . .

holding hands

and talk to Him some more, being certain to take the time to listen.

book

I’d be the pen in His hand, writing as He enables me . . .

closeup of trees 2

and my week would be filled with Him day and night

IM000784

As my week comes to a close, I’d fall into step with Him certain of His love.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,967 other followers

