My Soul’s Surrender – A Tanka Poem In Two Stanzas

I sit, weak and low

wondering how can it be?

There is much to do!

Yet I feel less than a slug.

Surely I’m no use to you?

question-marks

But you are the Lord

and I most surely am not.

Still, you amaze me!

I felt I could do nothing

Yet you use me anyway!

*

by Martha L Shaw Copyright 3-14-2013

2 Responses to My Soul’s Surrender – A Tanka Poem In Two Stanzas

    • Thank you. I really felt the need to share my experience in this way. Somehow, knowing Jesus is using me even when things seem rather . . . . you know . . . keeps hope alive and restores the soul. Our feelings deceive us sometimes and He is the Truth. Blessings!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,796 other followers

