Simple . . . Miraculous

Miraculous and simple?  In one thought?  Well, in truth, we focus so on what seems complicated that we miss the blessings and miracles which are poured out in such great abundance every day.   Does our intensity of focus on the “big” things change anything?  I believe not.  When I work at fixing everything that “needs my attention” I get in the way of Him who truly can deal with it all . . . my job?  Praise, trust, love, thanksgiving . . .

Some quotes to ponder:

It always seems impossible until it’s done.

- Nelson Mandela -

What we are doing to the forests of the world is but a mirror reflection of what we are doing to ourselves and to one another.

- Mahatma Gandhi -

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,821 other followers

