Whisperer

Your love

So softly spoken

Came to me quite suddenly

Or so I thought.

Could it be

That you were there all along

Quietly waiting

for me to invite you in?

I am forever changed.

In the quiet

I feel your touch

And know

That I am yours always.

By Martha L Shaw – © 6-19-2013

marriage

6 Responses to Whisperer

  1. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    A STILL SMALL VOICE…IN THE QUIET OF THE NIGHT!!!!

  2. gOD WASN’T IN THE FIRE, WASN’T IN THE WIND…BUT WAS IN A STILL SMALL VOICE! DAVID FOUND HIM IN THE QUIET OF THE NIGHT…YOU AND I ARE IN HIM!!! :)

  3. theywhoseek says:

    I love how the Spirit moves so quietly among us, leaving His lasting impression on our souls . . . ~ Blessings ~

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,628 other followers

