Abide in Him… in prayer, in thanksgiving, in peace… together, keeping the faith.

Originally posted on The Christian Gazette:

 

2 Timothy 3:16-17

All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, that the man of God [1] may be competent, equipped for every good work.

[1] That is, a messenger of God (the phrase echoes a common Old Testament expression)

 

John 15:9-11

As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Abide in my love. If you keep my commandments, you will abide in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commandments and abide in his love. These things I have spoken to you, that my joy may be in you, and that your joy may be full.

 

Philippians 4:6-7

Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all…

View original 94 more words

6 Responses to Abide in Him… in prayer, in thanksgiving, in peace… together, keeping the faith.

  1. TeachX3 says:

    Glory to God! Thanks for reblogging dear sister… God bless you in Christ! :D

    • You are so welcome! He blessed me greatly in this post. The blessing HAS to be shared!

      • TeachX3 says:

        AMEN! How He knows each of our hearts, just knocks me for a loop every time!! HE IS SO GOOD…

      • He is leading me in some ways which make no sense in this world’s mindset and which draw frowns on the faces of many close to me, yet I cannot be shaken off the path. It seems so clearly Him. He will provide. He knows our hearts and we know His voice. He amazes me, always! Wpw!

  2. what choice scripture verses!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,846 other followers

