God’s been Thinking (about you!)

Martha L Shaw:

Talk to Him . . . and listen to Him . . .

Originally posted on Another Red Letter Day:

photo credit: AlbinoFlea via photopin cc

photo credit: AlbinoFlea via photopin cc

Sunday afternoon musing

While listening to a podcast yesterday at Fire on your head

David Edwards the co-host said something about God always sending thoughts and ideas our way, and it got me thinking about one of the most precious passages in the Bible, Psalm 139:

Thine eyes have seen my unformed substance; And in Thy book they were all written, The days that were ordained for me, When as yet there was not one of them.

How precious also are Thy thoughts to me, O God! How vast is the sum of them! If I should count them, they would outnumber the sand. When I awake, I am still with Thee. ~ Psalm 139:16-18

I got thinking that rather than things about us occurring to God as we run into circumstances, what if God in His vast foreknowledge has, before He knit…

View original 347 more words

2 Responses to God’s been Thinking (about you!)

  1. Ben Nelson says:

    Thanks so much for reposting this Martha. I am honored!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,934 other followers

