Bread Without Yeast . . .

But he insisted so strongly that they did go with him and entered his house. He prepared a meal for them, baking bread without yeast, and they ate.

Genesis 19:2-4

bread bread bread

Okay, the first quote made me smile because I made 3 loaves of bread today and not one with any yeast.  Baking powder, baking soda, buttermilk . . . other yummy things.  I made a white bread, a cheddar cheese bread and a cinnamon bread.  I’m plotting a new recipe for Pimento Cheese Bread which I’ll play about with perhaps next weekend.  Just now my house smells amazing, the breads for this week are finished and I’m thinking of another kind of bread . . .

t_Just_Jesus024

While they were eating, Jesus took bread, and when he had given thanks, he broke it and gave it to his disciples, saying, “Take and eat; this is my body.”

Matthew 26:25-27

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,881 other followers

