Half Baked

reflecting on the cross

Sometimes, looking in the mirror discourages me. I so yearn to be more and do more, but all I see reflected back at me from my mirror is the same old me.  “When, Lord?” I wonder as I walk away.  I think of the Sunday sermon and all the amazing folks in the Bible who served God and our priest had reminded us of their human brokenness and my initial response was “But I’m not a murderer like Paul or . . . ”

As I often do when my heart is troubled, I took to the kitchen and taking the pan from the oven, I hardly looked at the contents.  Instead, I poked a tester into it to see if the inside was ready to serve.  A Light lit up in my heart.

The Lord lives INSIDE where He is hard at work on me.  When I am ready to serve in the ways He chooses,He will lead me on! How reassuring!   Then the King will say to those on his right, ‘Come, you who are blessed by my Father; take your inheritance, the kingdom prepared for you since the creation of the world.”  Matthew 25:34

One Response to Half Baked

  1. […] Half Baked […]

    Like

