The Gift of Faith

A distant rumble

cannot darken my delight

in nature’s beauty

By Martha L Shaw – ©  6–10-2015  Words and Image

Lily

When I got my first home, knowing nothing of gardening, I was amazed when the neglected yard suddenly come spring had lilies in bloom!  When I relocated some years later filled with hopes and dreams, I also faced many unexpected challenges. I still do. Come spring though, I was again surprised by lilies!  I still know nothing about gardening, but I know my Savior’s redeeming love.  I saw it that day in the lilies He gave to me! The lilies bloomed again today!

6 Responses to The Gift of Faith

  1. Kristi Anne says:

    For me the GIFT OF FAITH is YESHUA-JESUS CHRIST, HALLELUJAH ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. He is ever able and willing to give us every good gift. The lilies are a perfect reminder of His steadfast love! Blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. […] The Gift of Faith […]

    Liked by 1 person

