TECHNOLOGY DESTROYS RELATIONSHIPS!

Technology makes so many things quicker, easier, and more efficient and we often hear people speak of the past as “oh, before . . .(insert your favorite site).” One thing technology and social NETWORKING sites do not improve is relationships! In these days of efficiency we have become too busy for relationships, for love, for being together, and for so much more . . . constantly claiming we are too busy for “that.”.

Why?

Efficient technology should free us, not consume us! I love you, my friends.

  • Smiley images will never replace touching you
  • photographs of a loaf of bread will never replace breaking bread with you.
  • Texting will never replace sitting in my livingroom with you.

We are more accessible than ever, and lonelier as well.

Time to recharge the batteries in our hearts!

Featured Image -- 10771

4 Responses to TECHNOLOGY DESTROYS RELATIONSHIPS!

  1. Reblogged this on The Christian Gazette and commented:

    Read more by Martha at https://inlovewiththelord.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] TECHNOLOGY DESTROYS RELATIONSHIPS! […]

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mary Jo Quevillon says:

    Hey, I am so glad that you are doing well. I remember you from a tiny little place, where people who have not been able to make a great deal of experience with their own lives. I am glad that you went outside of the little corner that some still call home. Chelsea, MA I can say that I knew you when.
    God has given you the best gift!
    I am just so happy for you.
    I am proud to say that, I knew you way back when.

    Call me sometime,
    MARY JO

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! Wonderful to hear from you! I am currently in the final stage of writing a book and readying the manuscript for a publisher! Chelsea was good to me! My first writing gig was a Chelsea History column that ran weekly in the old Chelsea Weekly News paper! Glad you found me! Will be in touch! Was careful to protect your privacy by deleting your phone number here. Blessings, Martha

      Like

