WANT NEW FOLLOWERS?

I have noticed that a lot of blogs do not have the FOLLOW BUTTON from WIDGETS in a convenient and EASY TO SPOT location!

If folks see it without searching, they will click and follow!  UPDATE your site from the ADMIN section.  Leave a comment if you need clearer guidance!

 

10 Responses to WANT NEW FOLLOWERS?

  1. Laurie says:

    Hi Martha!

    Good post!

    An issue I have too is people use a Gravatar with no blog link . . .

    I don’t understand why some pages have several buttons – but no “like” button.

    Like

    • Some things are affected by theme design, and some appear on the post but not the home page. The follow button, when I joined WordPress, appeared automatically at the top of my site.

      You can drag and drop widgets to the sidebar list to control the order. There are 2 follower buttons and I recommend offering both!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Laurie says:

        I can understand that. You have to click my new posts to read them on my Home page. My front page is stagnant. I run across bloggers and I can’t find like buttons, even when I click into their article. I have noticed blogs have a follow option on the lower right hand side. It appears when you first clock on the articles, as you scroll down, it disappears.

        Like

      • When you drag the follow button from widgets/admin, you can drag theminto any position on the sidebar, so you can reorder the entire list of sidebar items and in some cases footer items as well.
        I believe some bloggers turn off like buttons, but i find them useful since it tells me if I am reaching my target market.

        Like

  2. Thanks for this advice. Will you kindly take a look at my blog and let me know if I should make a change?
    beckielindsey16.com
    Thanks and God bless!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Eddy says:

    Is this an actual widget? I am not sure if I have one at inpulsearts.com/Word

    Like

