MOSAIC

My mirror tells me

this body may be broken.

Okay,

it surely is!

But my Creator fashioned me

with a purpose

and loves what He made!

By Martha L Shaw – © 2016

PhototasticCollage-2016-03-25-10-58-15

 

 

 

4 Responses to MOSAIC

  1. lindamowles says:

    Thanks for this poem. I had polio when an infant and have severe scoliosis as a result. For a very long time … decades … I hated how I looked. I was a Christian and I knew Christ looked at me and loved me, but I could not love myself. I have changed my view, as a result of the love my Christian husband has lavished upon me, and although additional back surgery, a broken ankle and replaced knee have all contributed to more scars, I know that He is still loving me and I am His. This comment is longer than the poem that prompted the comment, but I appreciate the fullness that you wrote so lovingly.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Miriam says:

    Oh I love this Martha. Beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

