MOVE OVER BAD NIGHT- IT’S A NEW DAY!

I remember my teen years when Mom tried without success to keep me from sleeping until noon . . . now, I often have trouble sleeping.  Money worries, aches and pains, junk food rebellion, scary movie . . . sometimes, I do not know WHAT it is but last night I was  listening to my sweet doggy snore as he snuggled with me.  Every foolish worry seemed to expand in the dark and knowing I should surrender them was not helping.  So, I prayed for peace.

beany framed painting

It came to my sleepy mind, finally, that His peace was ALREADY mine!  This precious gift was waiting to be embraced!  So, like a little girl with a new doll, I picked it up and found my rest in Him!

“Yet to all who did receive him,

to those who believed in his name,

he gave the right to become children of God—

children born not of natural descent,

nor of human decision or a husband’s will, but born of God.”

John 1:12-13 NIV

Comments are closed.

