STILL FEELING THE MAGIC OF NEW LOVE

I knew about Jesus all my life and never missed church.  I was one of the busy folks who led this and did that.  It never came to me that I knew ABOUT Him without KNOWING HIM until one day the preacher started to cry as he spoke of being in love with the Lord.  I remember the day, the time, the place I sat, as I prayed “I’m missing something Lord!  I WANT WHAT HE’S GOT!”  It is mine ETERNALLY!

jesus and child

Soul Kisses From My Savior

You introduced me to my heart

The day that I accepted yours.

I know now that true and lasting  joy

Was never before mine

Until that day I looked into your eyes

And found my very soul

Was looking back at me

In the pure love and grace

I saw reflected there.

You touched my hand

And led me to the place

That I’d been seeking all my life

Without ever knowing what I’d missed.

Suddenly, this secret of our love

Is one that I can no longer keep

To myself

And so I freely share it

Every chance I get.

A most amazing consequence

Is now so clear to me.

For every time I blow a kiss

You give me two of yours!

by Martha L Shaw Copyright July 25, 2012

13 Responses to STILL FEELING THE MAGIC OF NEW LOVE

  1. Tanya Cliff says:

    That was a beautiful message! I have a small copy of that painting you used here that I hang in a heart shaped frame on my Christmas tree each year…

    It is such a joy walk, isn’t it! Be blessed, my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The wording is beautiful; it’s a very inspiring poem=)

    Like

  3. Totally beautiful message Martha. Thank you for sharing this.

    Like

  4. […] Still feeling the magic of new love: Martha’s message is so heartfelt and beautifully satisfying. I love it […]

    Like

  5. […] STILL FEELING THE MAGIC OF NEW LOVE […]

    Like

  6. shandraeats says:

    Beautiful Godly poetry!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Joan says:

    Where have you been all my blogging life, this is profound.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. oneta hayes says:

    I came to visit because of Jacque’s “Links.” Lovely poem about your relationship with Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

