Shall I Pour You A Cup?

curtains

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Good Morning

Filtered light

Gently illuminating my once darkened room

Eases me into the new day.

I reach for the curtains

Then the cup,

But I do not reach for you

For I know you are holding me close.

I sip from the cup

Knowing that together

We face this new day.

I sigh.

I smile.

By Martha L Shaw – ©7-8-2014

morning coffee

8 Responses to Shall I Pour You A Cup?

  1. oneta hayes says:

    Lovely, I’m so glad I clicked your follow yesterday so I got in on this today.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Singledust says:

    Such prettiness!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Alheri says:

    This is so lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Martha, thank you for the lovely cup of tea and dreamy poem. Really beautiful,simple, sweet and just paints a nice picture. Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

