My First Glimpse At Abba! A Father’s Day Tribute

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My First awareness, first glimpse at Abba? Daddy it was you!  Though I miss you for you are with Him now, as another Father’s Day comes I am grateful to realize that, like Him, you are always with me!  Whether I sit in your favorite chair, admire your much loved sunsets, or hear the sounds of saws and lawn mowers hard at work, you are here! There is a chair at my table, a spot on my porch steps, a broken cookie or two . . . waiting for you still.  You always knew when I was baking and asked “if you have any broken pieces, can I . . . ”  I always broke some just for you!  You always fixed everything that I had that broke . . . whether it was my dolls or my broken heart.   Happy Father’s Day Daddy!  I love you!

12 Responses to My First Glimpse At Abba! A Father’s Day Tribute

  1. This made me cry, “You always knew when I was baking and asked “if you have any broken pieces, can I . . . ” I always broke some just for you!”
    that says it all…
    thank you Martha for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful tribute to your Father. You were blessed!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well written. Brings tears to my eyes remembering my own father who passed. ❤️😘

    Liked by 1 person

