Writings About Writing

GREAT TRUTHS!

Lynn Thaler

There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside. – Maya Angelou

There is nothing to writing.  All you do is sit down at a typewriter and bleed.  – Earnest Hemingway

If you don’t have time to read, you don’t have the time (or the tools) to write.  – Stephen King

How vain it is to sit down to write when you have not stood up to live.  – Henry David Thoreau

I can shake off everything as I write; my sorrows disappear, my courage is reborn.  – Anne Frank

Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart.  – William Wordsworth

View original post

4 Responses to Writings About Writing

  1. writer1710 says:

    Great read loved it. Frustrates me when I have thoughts and I want to write them down but I can’t as I’m working. 😪😪😪😪

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These are all perfect. I am feeling a bit bad, struggling to find the time to read.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A Kinder Way says:

    I love that Hemingway quote

    Liked by 1 person

  4. moonskittles says:

    Wonderful thoughts about writing Martha! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

