EXIT REVISITED

 

Exit,

the sign said.

I paused,

considering all that was closing behind me.

WAIT!

Is not an exit

merely an entrance

to all that is to come?

By Martha L Shaw – © 2016

DOOR

Jesus answered, “Very truly I tell you, no one can enter the kingdom of God unless they are born of water and the Spirit.  John 3:5

 

12 Responses to EXIT REVISITED

  1. Brenda says:

    A beautiful message. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. celticmama36 says:

    This is wonderful. I agree. Closed doors are really open doors, leading us to something even better that He has planned for us. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lindamowles says:

    Amen, my dear friend. We exit one stage and enter into the next. Praise the Lord that He is with us in each one!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. None Other Then Hannah says:

    I like this.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Letthelightinreflections says:

    Nice! Unexpected ending ♥

    Liked by 1 person

