HAPPINESS IS A DECISION WE MAKE!

As a girl from the northeast living in the south, I had to  get used to beautiful days suddenly without warning being hit by thunderstorms!  Bummed me out at first, then I caught on that storms pass and I am refreshed!  This is true of metaphorical storms as well!

happiness-index-800x445.jpg

My Choice

Thunderous applause

reaches me from the sky.

Some call it a storm

but I call it joy

in the wonders yet to come!

By Martha L Shaw – ©  2015

4 Responses to HAPPINESS IS A DECISION WE MAKE!

  1. Lovely illustration used and I like the way you’ve described your take on thunderstorms in our life with a positive light. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Brenda says:

    What a beautiful perspective.😊

    Like

  3. This brought back memories of living in Alabama which made me smile.

    Liked by 1 person

