DISCIPLE ON FOUR FEET

So, learning about the Lord from my doggy again!

beany framed painting

 

He was in my bed last night crying in fear of fireworks, so I turned off my computer and climbed into bed.He stopped crying, snuggled close, and went to peaceful sleep for the night.

We should trust the Lord like that!

 

 bean collage
5 Responses to DISCIPLE ON FOUR FEET

  1. lindamowles says:

    Martha, you hit the nail on the head. Our girls were afraid last night as well, and while they don’t sleep with us in bed, both were in my lap under a blanket as we lowered the volume and watched fireworks. Being secure is a blissful place to be, even in tumult. Yes, we can learn a lot from our pups!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The True Light! says:

    Yes…we are to have a child-like faith and trust in the Lord, much the same kind of thing a doggy may have I suppose!

    Steve

    Liked by 1 person

