Who SAID I Was SCARED?

Gosh, it is so difficult to face our fear(s) and this is made still more difficult since most of us cannot or will not admit to them.  They can be crippling though.  In seeking strength to face and be delivered of some challenges I’m dealing with just now I turned to the Bible.  Thanks to technology andBible Gateway I can assure you that we are not alone in this.  The Lord knows our hearts and desires to make us new creatures.  In the NIV translation of the Bible this word “fear” is mentioned 336 times.  Clearly, He desires to deliver us.  I want to be all He wants me to be for Him.  Here are a few encouraging verses:

 

 

You will be protected from the lash of the tongue, and need not fear when destruction comes.

Job 5:20-22

then, free of fault, you will lift up your face; you will stand firm and without fear.

Job 11:14-16

You will not fear the terror of night, nor the arrow that flies by day,

Psalm 91:4-6

“Hear me, you who know what is right, you people who have taken my instruction to heart: Do not fear the reproach of mere mortals or be terrified by their insults.

Isaiah 51:6-8

to rescue us from the hand of our enemies, and to enable us to serve him without fear

Luke 1:73-75

9046025-silhouette-of-man-and-sunshine-on-sky-background

Comments are closed.

