I’m Sorry, Lord

I’m Sorry, Lord!

If I had looked

Into the eyes

Of the visitor I turned away,

I would have seen

Jesus looking back at me.

I realized what I had done,

But too late.

I wept.

By Martha L Shaw – © 2016

prayer

I just discovered the  “MiracleChallenge Week – 7” dated 26th July – 1st August, 2016 and I don’t know how I missed it!  Clink the link and join the fun!  Here is my poem!

 

3 Responses to I’m Sorry, Lord

  1. Miracle :) says:

    Oh my goodness ! This really made me feel bad. How unlucky to miss Him. But, He know that we didnot do in purpose but without any knowledge.
    Thank you for giving a spiritual light. I’m really happy with your participation. And congrats for completing challenge no 4 💐😇

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, a huge amen to that! How many times do we turn away? God, thank You for Your forgiveness!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. […] Martha L Shaw                                   :  ♥    I’m Sorry Lord […]

    Liked by 1 person

