A MUSE IS A MUSE IS A . . . WHAT?

Ah, muse.  Like several others, I found the challenge to ponder the muse to be a-muse -ing.  Sorry, bad pun.  lol  Popular definition is the noun muse refers to a goddess or goddesses who inspire regarding art.  Personally, that is not my source of inspiration, though  nice story, so I looked further!

me bob

Pondered long and hard

. . . traveled far and wide!

1910330_10207589241982319_2803019374699005999_n

and finally . . . 

me  laughing

IT CAME TO ME!

As a verb,the word means to ponder, or to ruminate!  This reminds me of my Daddy.  When I was a little girl and asked for a treat, he would say “I will ruminate” and thinking that was impressive, I would give him a little peace!  My Daddy was clever!  He was fun and silly as well!

 

daddy party

 

Then, one day it happened!  I heard him say he was heading for the ruminating room, and “no girls allowed!”   Our little house had one restroom, one Mama, sometimes Nana, 3 daughters, a female dog, female cat, and female rabbit!  Daddy was outnumbered.  I wondered where, in our little house, did he find a spot to build a ruminating room?  My Daddy could build ANYTHING, but how and where?  

 

The word ruminate impressed my younger self

. .. until he stepped into the bathroom! 

 

 

 

Comments are closed.

