I AM ASTONISHED WITH DELIGHT! CHALLENGE!

I was reading an article on the upcoming celebration of the FEAST OF THE TRANSFIGURATION, which is when  Jesus goes up on the mountain with Peter, James, and John, and he is transfigured for them.  The word dazzle was used and instinctively I made a face . . . picture scrunched nose!

 

transfig

 

I never use that word and associate it with those plastic toys which are used to put glittery embellishments onfabric . . . no, I am not a fan.  lol   Me, being a-word -a- holic . . . I looked further and the dictionary defined dazzle including the phrase “to astonish with delight.”  WOW!  Silly me!  That so perfectly describes Jesus’ love for me, as I so often feel it!

CHALLENGE

 

PLEASE write a blog post describing a time or experience in which you were  ASTONISHED WITH DELIGHT and post a link to it in the comments so I can share your story with my readers and perhaps introduce new friends  to your blog!

 

21 Responses to I AM ASTONISHED WITH DELIGHT! CHALLENGE!

  1. […] just posted a  piece which, at the end, contains an easy, fun, challenge anyone can do!  Click here to see the […]

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great suggestion Martha.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for your recommendation!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Bernadette says:

    I write a feature every Wednesday called the Senior Salon and I have done it for 33 weeks. I am astonished a delighted with the variety of people who have come together as a community on these 33 Wednesdays. I invite anyone over the age of 50 to participate.
    https://haddonmusings.com/2016/08/03/senior-salon33/

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Good idea! I like challenges and I will work on it when I get home. I am running the usual errands now…in over 100 degree weather. I perhaps have lost my mind!

    Liked by 2 people

    • LOST? Melted a little, maybe, or ran off with mine! SC is hot and humid and my old car has no a/c. lol Just post a comment here with the post link and I will add your blog and post to the list! Thanks and spread the word if you want!

      Like

  6. We went to NC one year right after Hurricane Katrina. The following Hurricane was still lingering. The hotel we booked was flooded, were told to drive inland 7 miles before attempting to find a hotel. All the diver shops didn’t take reservation. But a group of marine was passing by and wanted to dive. My husband was happy and lucky to have this group coming by. He had the deepest dive in that trip.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hello! I have completed my post for the challenge “Astonished with Delight”. Here is the link:

    https://kindergartenknowledge.com/2016/08/04/a-surprise-delighted-yes/

    Thank you for putting this challenge together! Pat

    Liked by 1 person

  8. […] we can share our blogs to new folks as they read the delightful example!   To Participate, click here for the original post.  I will add your post/blog link to this list!  These moments are sometimes […]

    Like

  9. […] couldn’t resist the pun. XD) Martha L Shaw posted a challenge a few days ago called the I Am Astonished With Delight challenge, and I am excited to participate in this […]

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Hello! 🙂 It was a delight to respond to your challenge. Here is the link to my post:

    https://followinghimbesidestillwaters.wordpress.com/2016/08/07/bee-dazzling/

    Thank you for creating this! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I am glad that you like my Spain pictures.

    Liked by 1 person

