Astonished With Delight – YOUR STORIES!

WHO among us does not want to be astonished with delight!?

 

I recently challenged you to share a story about  time you were ASTONISHED WITH DELIGHT then, in the comment section, provide a link so we can share our blogs to new folks as they read the delightful example!   To Participate, click here for the original post.  I will add your post/blog link to this list!  These moments are sometimes earth shattering, but are often a small act of kindness.  Share your joy!

A great example comes from SHOWERS OF BLESSINGS who shows us that the flood from a hurricane can become a flood of joy in the following story!

 We went to NC one year right after Hurricane Katrina. The following Hurricane was still lingering. The hotel we booked was flooded, were told to drive inland 7 miles before attempting to find a hotel. All the diver shops didn’t take reservation. But a group of marine was passing by and wanted to dive. My husband was happy and lucky to have this group coming by. He had the deepest dive in that trip.  Be sure to read  SHOWERS OF BLESSINGS  for more uplifting writings, as well as any of the following:

 

WE WERE ASTONISHED WITH DELIGHT!

Read these great POSITIVE and UPLIFTING  blog posts!

 

 

 

 

11 Responses to Astonished With Delight – YOUR STORIES!

  1. Thank you for sharing my post, Martha! Blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Matha, you make my comment to you a poem, or I should say my comment to you sounds like a poem when I read it from your blog. May I use your title to post it?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It was poetry to my soul, my sweet friend, and the title is all yours!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you so much. I’ll do that.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. […] The Flood of a Hurricane Can Become a Flood of Joy – Title suggested by Martha L. Shaw […]

    Like

  6. This is a great idea 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. […] Astonished with delight: Check this out. Great idea of more story sharing. […]

    Liked by 1 person

