OUT OF THIS WORLD

Some may boast

Of luxuries I neither have

Nor hunger for.

I, however,

Boast only of the cross

On which my risen Lord

Died for me.

He is all I need

And more!

By Martha L Shaw ©2016

COME

As for me, may I never boast about anything except the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ. Because of that cross,[a] my interest in this world has been crucified, and the world’s interest in me has also died.  Galatians 6:14

10 Responses to OUT OF THIS WORLD

  1. May His Grace shower on us ! Beautiful Martha.Blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The True Light! says:

    Amen and Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. He is the only one we can depend on! Thank you, Martha.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Simple and beautiful….

    Liked by 1 person

