SNOWFLAKES IN SEPTEMBER!

Ir is Autumn in the south so it is still much too warm to think of snowflakes, but this writer is feeling the heat and humidity, so snow is a  comforting thought!   We have been taught that no two snowflakes are alike and our amazing and loving God created us uniquely as well.  Twins and such do exist but NEVER will we truly find a way to dispute our uniqueness!

Image result for SNOWFLAKES

His purpose and plans for each of us are also unique to each of us.  We may believe others are doing something similar or even better than we are or could do, but those are our human thoughts NOT His.  What He has asked of me is JUST for me to obey and do and the tempter’s voices saying “You cannot” distract me, if I let them, from the truth that IN HIM I CAN!

Is He whispering in your ear . . . your heart?  He will not beg.

LISTEN

RESPOND

FOLLOW

1 Samuel 3:9

So he said to Samuel, “Go and lie down again, and if someone calls again, say, ‘Speak, Lord, your servant is listening.’” So Samuel went back to bed.

 

5 Responses to SNOWFLAKES IN SEPTEMBER!

  1. I have always loved that scripture count of Samuel’s calling – Speak, Lord, your servant is listening. I love that. We need to listen, read his Word. I agree too that God is not a cookie cutter God.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. danetigress says:

    Nice! came here from the meet and greet!
    http://www.danetigress.com

    Like

