You NEVER Leave Me – or Give Up On Me

Direction – A Poem From My Soul

Your love fills my soul

And your peace

Is like nothing I could imagine.

Yet,

This morning I woke with a start,

I stopped to think

And stumbled off the path.

My fear-frozen heart beat too fast

And my mind drew me

In another direction

But not a good one.

I breathed deeply,

I called out to you,

And you showed me the map

Leading me back to you.

The peace in my soul

Softly comforted me.

I smiled

Ready for a new day

Filled with wonder,

Filled with you.

By Martha L Shaw – copyright 2012

One Response to You NEVER Leave Me – or Give Up On Me

  1. Days like that, yes! But when we call upon the Lord, He will change our course.
    Beautiful, Martha!

    Liked by 1 person

