Think Again!

Weight, measure, value . . . simple concepts?  Not really!

Image result for money

When I was very young, my dad offered me a dollar at the fair.  I was disappointed.  I heard coins jingling in his pocket!  Why would I want a piece of paper, I thought, coins were heavier so that must be more . . and better!  Silly little me!  Not always!  How do we decide value throughout our daily lives?

Image result for pennies

What do you value the most?   Being an adult, I know 25 pennies weigh more than a dollar but have less  value, but this doesn’t mean I always get the right answer when I answer the question just posed here.

  • The old  lady across the street is looking bone weary as she rakes her leaves.  Mine are done so I can relax and read a book.  Value?
  • Sunday morning after a tiring week.  I don’t need to get up for church.  Value?
  • The 4 year old is crying  but my] show goes off in 15 minutes.  Probably nothing, she can wait.  Value?

WHAT DO YOU VALUE MOST?  The answer lies in your HEART!

 

Image result for heart

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to Think Again!

  1. What we value? There is our treasure!

    Liked by 1 person

