HIS MOTHER KNEW

mother and child

Becoming

Soft lips touch my finger.

Teeth grip my knuckle.

Smiling eyes . . .

New tooth coming!

Marked by love.

By Martha L Shaw – © 2013

Jesus_and_Children002

4 Responses to HIS MOTHER KNEW

  1. Edith says:

    Awww! Wish you had continued! Bless you!

    Like

  2. Janice Wald says:

    Hi Martha,
    I met you at Danny’s Meet and Greet. That was nice of you to reblog Danny’s party. I also have Meet and Greets each month.
    I came to meet and greet you. I’m Janice. I offer blogging tips to bloggers. For example, I recently wrote how to get 842 page views to your blog in less than 1 day. May I leave a link? http://www.mostlyblogging.com/get-842-page-views-to-your-blog/
    Maybe you can check out my blog if you need a blogging tip or two. Nice to meet you.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

